MWE horsessalesentriesnews

Past Racehorses
Hall of Fame

Famous Racehorses and Big Race Winners

Hall Of Fame

Racehorse Foaled

Great Rock 1953
First winner!

Steal A March 1957
First horse at yard to run 50 races

Grey Steel 1963

Mighty Faustus 1963
First York winner, May 1965

Boismoss 1964
Cesarewitch winner, 1967

Pal's Passage 1964
First classic runner, 2000 Guineas 1967

Goldwyn 1967
Won seven times in succession in 1969

Golden Mallard 1968
Multiple winner, stallion at Norton Grove Stud

Red Rodney 1968
Nine times winning sprinter

Sheriff Hutton 1968
Multiple winner from the early 1970s

Windstorm 1968
Robert B Massey 2yo Trophy winner 1970

Dutch Gold 1969
Twelve times winning filly

Workboy 1969
Six times winner and Group 1 placed

Burwell 1971
Champion 2 Year Old Trophy winner Ripon, 1973

Polly Peachum 1971
Favourite winning sprinter

Wheatclose 1971
Won five flat races in a row, 1974/5

Dutch May 1972
Six times winner in 1975 season

Fretta 1972
Hilary Needler Trophy winner, 1974

Lazenby 1972
Gosforth Park Cup winner 1976

Lochnager 1972
Champion Sprinter 1976

Peterhof 1972
Triumph Hurdle winner 1976

Partridge Brook 1973
Won five and runner up six times at two

Pennina 1973
Five times winning juvenile

Scattered Scarlet 1973
Five consecutive juvenile wins

Sweet Nightingale 1973
Seaton Delaval Stakes winner (Group 3) 1975

Jon George 1974
Ayr Gold Cup and Portland winner 1977

Mrs McArdy 1974
1000 Guineas winner, 1977

Tudor Jig 1974
Northern Free Handicap winner 1977

Urser 1974
Twelve times winner over jumps

Whenby 1974
Gosforth Park Cup winner 1978

Happy Worker 1975
Flat and hurdles winner

Skewsby 1976
Multiple winner on the flat and over jumps

B and K Emperor 1977
Nine times winner hurdler and steeplechaser

Mr Snugfit 1977
Twice placed in the Grand National

Walter Osborne 1977
Multiple winner at York

Mel's Choice 1978
Three wins from six starts in 1982

Lucky Dutch 1979
Great St Wilfrid Handicap winner 1984

Grey Desire 1980

Chapel Cottage 1981
Cherry Hinton Stakes winner 1983

Descartes 1982

Peckitt's Well 1982

Tresidder 1982
A 21 times winner on the flat and over jumps

Catherine's Well 1983
Great St Wilfrid Handicap winner, Ripon 1986

Merano 1983

Yaheeb 1983
Multiple winner, stallion at Norton Grove Stud

Master Pokey 1984
Ten times winning sprinter

Wiganthorpe 1984
Gimcrack Stakes winner, York 1986

Golden Flats 1985

Macarthur I 1985
Ten times winning jumper

Silver Stick 1987
Grand Military Gold Cup winner 1998

Penny Hasset 1988
Nine times winning sprinter

Hasta La Vista 1990
Seventeen times winner

Flat Top 1991
Multiple winning hurdler and steeplechaser

Lady Sheriff 1991
Glorious Goodwood winner, 1997

Minster Glory 1991
Sixteen times winner

Banker Count 1992

Foist 1992
Eight times winner

Blessingindisguise 1993
Eleven times winning sprinter

Westcourt Magic 1993
Eleven times winning sprinter

Dee Pee Tee Cee 1994
Thirteen times winner

Jedi Knight 1994
Seven times winner

Noshinannikin 1994
Seven times National Hunt winner

William's Well 1994
Great St Wilfrid Handicap winner, 2000

Flower O'Cannie 1995
Queen Mother's Cup winner, 1999

Nowell House 1996
Twelve times winner

The Nomad 1996
Seven times National Hunt winner

Middlethorpe 1997
Six wins on the flat and six wins over hurdles

Silver Socks 1997
Won five races in a month, February 2001

Sporting Gesture 1997
Fourteen times winner

Trouble Mountain 1997
Multiple winner over middle distances

Blue Spinnaker 1999
Thirsk Hunt Cup and Zetland Gold Cup winner

Gala Sunday 2000
Won six Ladies Amateur Riders Handicaps

Gentleman's Deal 2001
Group 3 Winter Derby winner

Atlantic Story 2002
Thirteen times winner

Bow Bridge 2003
Listed winning filly and successful broodmare

Ancient Cross 2004
Ayr Silver Cup and Gosforth Park Cup winner

Desert Vision 2004
Nine times winner

Lightening Rod 2005
Multiple winning hurdler and steeplechaser

Day Of The Eagle 2006
An eight times winner

Itlaaq 2006

Shadows Lengthen 2006
Thirteen times winner

Hoof It 2007
Stewards Cup winner 2011

Kalk Bay 2007

Space War 2007
Ten times winner for the yard

Black Annis Bower 2008

Hernando Torres 2008
Seven times winner and yard favourite

Pivotman 2008
Multiple winner and yard favourite

Magic City 2009

Aetna 2010
Listed winning sprinter

Hoofalong 2010
William Hill Scottish Sprint Cup winner 2016

Perfect Pasture 2010
Multiple winning home bred sprinter

Holiday Magic 2011
Yard favourite and multiple all weather winner

Qaffaal 2011
Eight times winning yard favourite

Arrowtown 2012

Bowson Fred 2012

Carlton Frankie 2014

Ladies First 2014

Yard Favourites from Recent Years

Cleveland 1976Sallust

Dutch Girl 1977Workboy

Top O'The North 1980High Top

Sunday Sport Boy 1985Moorestyle

Royal Estimate 1986Tender King

Coulton 1987Final Straw

Purevalue 1991Kefaah

Stuffed 1992Clantime

Belisario 1994Distinctly North

Meadowbank 1994Meadowbrook

Pension Fund 1994Emperor Fountain

Sandbaggedagain 1994Prince Daniel

Dix Bay 1995Teenoso

Super Nomad 1995Nomadic Way

Manzoni 1996Warrshan

Sarangani 1996Polish Precedent

Whatadeal 1996Then Again

Elvington Boy 1997Emarati

Top Dirham 1998Night Shift

Emperor's Well 1999First Trump

Hills Of Gold 1999Danehill

Marsh Run 1999Presenting

Moonlit Harbour 1999Bal Harbour

Ego Trip 2001Deploy

Word Perfect 2002Diktat

Diavoleria 2003Slip Anchor

Soto 2003Averti

Provost 2004Danehill Dancer

Rear Admiral 2006Dushyantor

City Ground 2007Orientate

Warlu Way 2007Sakhee

We'll Deal Again 2007Gentleman's Deal

Alluring Star 2008Gentleman's Deal

Hot Spice 2008Kodiac

Iceblast 2008Iceman

Pitkin 2008Proclamation

Strong Man 2008Gentleman's Deal

Thirteen Shivers 2008Iceman

Banny's Lad 2009Osorio

On The Hoof 2009Monsieur Bond

Towbee 2009Doyen

Up Ten Down Two 2009Hurricane Run

Be Lucky 2010Kyllachy

Slingsby 2011Dutch Art

Tamayuz Magic 2011Tamayuz

Heart Locket 2012Champs Elysees

Black Grass 2013Monsieur Bond

Swansway 2013Showcasing

Lou's Diamond 2014Camacho

Rolladice 2015Bated Breath

Lady Lavinia 2016Burwaaz

Mick Easterby, New House Farm, Sheriff Hutton, York, UK
YO60 6TN Tel: 01347 878368


website programmed in Coldfusion ™ by Tara's Art.
© 1997 - 2020 Michael Easterby Racing.
All rights reserved. You can see our privacy policy here.